The Board

Clayton Memorial Unitarian Universalist Church is a participatory democracy.  We have a governing Board and hold at least annual congregational meetings to handle the business of the church.

Current Board members are:

  • Sam Stone, Chair — presides at meetings of the Board and the congregation;
  • Michelle Robinson, Minister — serves in the absence of the Chair.  The Minister also serves as ex-officio member of all committees;
  • Marla Castillo, Secretary — provides notice to active members of all meetings,  records the minutes of all meetings of the Board and congregation, provides a draft of the minutes to members within two weeks, and maintains current Church records;
  • Marsha DeRosier, Treasurer — maintains the financial records of the church following the church Bylaws and Financial Guidelines;
  • Lorri Shannon, Member-at-Large — serves as a voting voice of the congregation on the Board.
If you would like to submit a question or comment, please feel free to visit our Facebook page.